Facts

Home Games

Home Game # Date MatchupOpponent Arena Attend.Attendance % Cap.% Capacity
1 Wed. Oct. 2, 2013Oct. 2 Buffalo Sabres at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
2 Thu. Oct. 10, 2013Oct. 10 Phoenix Coyotes at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
3 Sat. Oct. 12, 2013Oct. 12 Philadelphia Flyers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
4 Tue. Oct. 15, 2013Oct. 15 Columbus Blue Jackets at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
5 Mon. Oct. 21, 2013Oct. 21 San Jose Sharks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
6 Wed. Oct. 23, 2013Oct. 23 Ottawa Senators at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
7 Sat. Oct. 26, 2013Oct. 26 New York Rangers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
8 Thu. Nov. 7, 2013Nov. 7 Dallas Stars at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
9 Sat. Nov. 9, 2013Nov. 9 Tampa Bay Lightning at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
10 Tue. Nov. 12, 2013Nov. 12 Winnipeg Jets at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
11 Fri. Nov. 15, 2013Nov. 15 Washington Capitals at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
12 Tue. Nov. 19, 2013Nov. 19 Nashville Predators at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
13 Thu. Nov. 21, 2013Nov. 21 Carolina Hurricanes at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
14 Sat. Nov. 23, 2013Nov. 23 Ottawa Senators at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
15 Wed. Nov. 27, 2013Nov. 27 Boston Bruins at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
16 Wed. Dec. 4, 2013Dec. 4 Philadelphia Flyers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
17 Sat. Dec. 7, 2013Dec. 7 Florida Panthers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
18 Sat. Dec. 14, 2013Dec. 14 Pittsburgh Penguins at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
19 Sun. Dec. 15, 2013Dec. 15 Tampa Bay Lightning at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
20 Tue. Dec. 17, 2013Dec. 17 Anaheim Ducks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
21 Thu. Dec. 19, 2013Dec. 19 Calgary Flames at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
22 Mon. Dec. 23, 2013Dec. 23 New York Islanders at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
23* Wed. Jan. 1, 2014Jan. 1 Toronto Maple Leafs at Detroit Red Wings Michigan Stadium 105,491 100.0%
24 Sat. Jan. 18, 2014Jan. 18 Los Angeles Kings at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
25 Mon. Jan. 20, 2014Jan. 20 St. Louis Blues at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
26 Wed. Jan. 22, 2014Jan. 22 Chicago Blackhawks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
27 Fri. Jan. 24, 2014Jan. 24 Montréal Canadiens at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
28 Sun. Jan. 26, 2014Jan. 26 Florida Panthers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
29 Fri. Jan. 31, 2014Jan. 31 Washington Capitals at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
30 Mon. Feb. 3, 2014Feb. 3 Vancouver Canucks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
31 Thu. Mar. 6, 2014Mar. 6 Colorado Avalanche at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
32 Fri. Mar. 7, 2014Mar. 7 New Jersey Devils at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
33 Fri. Mar. 14, 2014Mar. 14 Edmonton Oilers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
34 Tue. Mar. 18, 2014Mar. 18 Toronto Maple Leafs at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
35 Thu. Mar. 20, 2014Mar. 20 Pittsburgh Penguins at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
36 Sun. Mar. 23, 2014Mar. 23 Minnesota Wild at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
37 Thu. Mar. 27, 2014Mar. 27 Montréal Canadiens at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
38 Sun. Mar. 30, 2014Mar. 30 Tampa Bay Lightning at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
39 Wed. Apr. 2, 2014Apr. 2 Boston Bruins at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
40 Fri. Apr. 4, 2014Apr. 4 Buffalo Sabres at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
41 Fri. Apr. 11, 2014Apr. 11 Carolina Hurricanes at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
42 Tue. Apr. 22, 2014Apr. 22 Boston Bruins at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%

* This game is a "special game" (outdoor, European, etc.) and its attendance is not counted towards overall statistics.

Since some teams sell 'standing room only' tickets, attendance can be greater than 100% of capacity.