Facts

Home Games

Home Game # Date MatchupOpponent Arena Attend.Attendance % Cap.% Capacity
1 Wed. Oct. 3, 2007Oct. 3 Anaheim Ducks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,610 87.8%
2 Mon. Oct. 8, 2007Oct. 8 Edmonton Oilers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 16,913 84.3%
3 Wed. Oct. 10, 2007Oct. 10 Calgary Flames at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 16,629 82.9%
4 Fri. Oct. 12, 2007Oct. 12 Chicago Blackhawks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,696 88.2%
5 Wed. Oct. 24, 2007Oct. 24 Vancouver Canucks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,015 84.8%
6 Fri. Oct. 26, 2007Oct. 26 San Jose Sharks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,289 91.1%
7 Wed. Nov. 7, 2007Nov. 7 Nashville Predators at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 16,885 84.1%
8 Fri. Nov. 9, 2007Nov. 9 Columbus Blue Jackets at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,654 93.0%
9 Sat. Nov. 17, 2007Nov. 17 Chicago Blackhawks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
10 Wed. Nov. 21, 2007Nov. 21 St. Louis Blues at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,124 95.3%
11 Tue. Nov. 27, 2007Nov. 27 Calgary Flames at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,108 85.3%
12 Thu. Nov. 29, 2007Nov. 29 Tampa Bay Lightning at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,001 84.7%
13 Sat. Dec. 1, 2007Dec. 1 Phoenix Coyotes at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,557 92.5%
14 Fri. Dec. 7, 2007Dec. 7 Minnesota Wild at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,508 97.2%
15 Sun. Dec. 9, 2007Dec. 9 Carolina Hurricanes at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,609 97.7%
16 Thu. Dec. 13, 2007Dec. 13 Edmonton Oilers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,859 94.0%
17 Sat. Dec. 15, 2007Dec. 15 Florida Panthers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
18 Mon. Dec. 17, 2007Dec. 17 Washington Capitals at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,483 97.1%
19 Wed. Dec. 19, 2007Dec. 19 Los Angeles Kings at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,516 97.3%
20 Mon. Dec. 31, 2007Dec. 31 St. Louis Blues at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
21 Wed. Jan. 2, 2008Jan. 2 Dallas Stars at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
22 Tue. Jan. 8, 2008Jan. 8 Colorado Avalanche at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,160 95.5%
23 Thu. Jan. 10, 2008Jan. 10 Minnesota Wild at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,848 88.9%
24 Tue. Jan. 15, 2008Jan. 15 Atlanta Thrashers at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,408 86.8%
25 Thu. Jan. 17, 2008Jan. 17 Vancouver Canucks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,878 94.1%
26 Wed. Jan. 30, 2008Jan. 30 Phoenix Coyotes at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 17,591 87.7%
27 Fri. Feb. 1, 2008Feb. 1 Colorado Avalanche at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
28 Thu. Feb. 7, 2008Feb. 7 Los Angeles Kings at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,852 94.0%
29 Sun. Feb. 10, 2008Feb. 10 Anaheim Ducks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
30 Fri. Feb. 15, 2008Feb. 15 Columbus Blue Jackets at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
31 Fri. Feb. 29, 2008Feb. 29 San Jose Sharks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
32 Wed. Mar. 5, 2008Mar. 5 St. Louis Blues at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,064 90.0%
33 Sun. Mar. 9, 2008Mar. 9 Nashville Predators at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
34 Tue. Mar. 11, 2008Mar. 11 Chicago Blackhawks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 18,632 92.9%
35 Thu. Mar. 13, 2008Mar. 13 Dallas Stars at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,453 96.9%
36 Sat. Mar. 15, 2008Mar. 15 Nashville Predators at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
37 Wed. Mar. 19, 2008Mar. 19 Columbus Blue Jackets at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,061 95.0%
38 Fri. Mar. 28, 2008Mar. 28 St. Louis Blues at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
39 Sun. Mar. 30, 2008Mar. 30 Nashville Predators at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%
40 Thu. Apr. 3, 2008Apr. 3 Columbus Blue Jackets at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 19,435 96.9%
41 Sun. Apr. 6, 2008Apr. 6 Chicago Blackhawks at Detroit Red Wings Joe Louis Arena 20,066 100.0%

Since some teams sell 'standing room only' tickets, attendance can be greater than 100% of capacity.